La Cañada Unified School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee
Parcel Tax » Parcel Tax Oversight Committee

Parcel Tax Oversight Committee

The Parcel Tax Oversight Committee meets to review the expenditures related to the current parcel tax. Meeting documents from past meetings are below: 
The next meeting of the Parcel Tax Oversight Committee is May 6, 2021, at 8:30 a.m. and can be viewed live on YouTube at:


October 1, 2020
June 2020
2019 - 2017
PRESS RELEASE:  La Canada Unified School District is in the process of establishing a Parcel Tax Oversight Committee to oversee the parcel tax which was approved in the March 3, 2020, election. The purpose of the committee is to ensure that the special tax funds are spent for their authorized purpose and to report annually to the Governing Board and the public regarding expenditures of such funds. It is required that the committee meet twice per year.
The committee will consist of seven community members; a member of the La Cañada Unified School District Governing Board will serve as a liaison to the committee. Applications are currently being accepted for the following categories: one business organization members, one member active in a senior citizens organization, one community member at large, four positions for a parent or guardian of a child enrolled in the district. The term of each committee member will be two years. Applications are available at the district office at 4490 Cornishon Avenue, on the website at under the Parcel Tax button, or may be requested via email at  Application deadline is July 15, 2020. If you have any questions please call Kim Bergner in the Superintendent’s office at (818) 952-8381.